## First Methodist Church 2024 Administrative Council

#### 2024 Church Council

\*All Church members are welcome at Church Council meetings but only the following people are members of the council with a vote.

Church Council Chair Council Vice-Chair

Lay Leader Finance Chair

Staff-Parish Relations Chair

Trustees Chair

Communion Steward Communication Chair

Treasurer

**Nursery Coordinator** Children's Coordinator

United Methodist Women President

Sunday School Superintendent

Senior Adult Coordinators

2024 Gina Morris

At Large Members of the Council

2025

2026

Melisa Pace

Lay Delegate to Annual Conference

Janice Conley

**Benny Joyner** Janice Conley

E.M. Wilkes III

Gina Morris

Jimmy Maley

Gina Morris

Shelley Gay

Shelley Gay

Megan Davenport Jonathan Hartsfield

Buck Elder & Jimmy Morris

Benny Joyner

Martha Lolley (member without vote)

Jim Sewell

#### **Church Staff on Administrative Council**

**Pastor** 

Minister of Children/Youth

Minister of Music

Rev. Steven Riddle Jonathan Hartsfield

Joshua Parker

Committees

### **Staff-Parish Relations**

- \*Chair E.M. Wilkes III
- \*Lay Leader Gina Morris
- \*Lay Delegate to Annual Conference Janice Conley

2024

2025

2026

Janice Conley

Jane Elder

E.M. Wilkes III

Kay Purser

Barry Bloom

## **Board Of Trustees**

\*Chair - Jimmy Maley

2024

2025

2026

Jimmy Maley

James Jackson

Pam Harrell

Lucy Sewell

Lenita Thompson

Jimmy Morris

Shelley Gay

<sup>\*</sup>Indicates Administrative Council member by virtue of position

#### Finance

\*Chair - Jim Sewell

\*Lay Leader - Gina Morris

Staff-Parish Chair – E.W. Wilkes III Pastor – **Rev. Steven Riddle** 

\*Council Chair – Benny Joyner

Trustees - Jimmy Maley

CPA Representative - Tammy Dyal

Treasurer (without vote) – Martha Lolley

Shirley Maley

Chuck Crosby

Jim Sewell

Wayne Ursrey

Lou-Beth Hines

# Lay Leadership (formerly Nominations)

\*Chair - Rev. Steven Riddle

\*Lay Leader - Gina Morris

2024

<u>2025</u>

**2026** 

Kay Purser

**Fonda Ussery** 

Megan Davenport

### **Usher Coordinator**

Jimmy Morris

# **Acolyte Coordinator**

# Scholarship Committee

Chair -Patricia Wilkes

Pastor- Rev. Steven Riddle

Trustees Chair- Jimmy Maley

Finance Chair- Jim Sewell

Youth Minister - Jonathan Hartsfield

Members at Large:

2024

2025

2026

Jane Elder

Patricia Wilkes

Melisa Pace

Lucy Sewell

### **Missions**

Mission Coordinator Jonathan Hartsfield